Artists Interviewing Artists: Sarah Teal

Standard

IMG_0804 b

Artist Interview by Laura Haynes

IMG_9466

L.H.: If you could work as an assistant to any artist, who would it be?

Sarah: I have been thinking about this for awhile and I honestly can’t even come close to choosing.  They all have something to teach. But I do have a recent fascination with Jenny Seville, if I had to choose I suppose it would be her.
L.H.: What is your favorite artistic implement (be very specific)?
Sarah: A flat paintbrush, I can do so many different techniques with it, and it applies
 the paint solidly.
L.H.: Do you like to listen to music when you are working? If so, what?
Sarah: Yes, I’m always listening to music when I work. I have very diverse taste, and I often select music that reflects the mood of my work. Some of my favorite bands are Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros,Royksopp and the Smashing Pumpkins.
L.H.: What is the worst thing that somebody has ever said to you about your art?
Sarah: “You look just like Mick Jagger!” -Anonymous Professor (About a self portrait).
L.H.:What is the best piece of advice that you have ever gotten from a professor?
Sarah:“Leave it up to chance!” – Stacey Davidson
One response »

Leave a Reply

